At a star-studded gala on October 29, The Joseph Jefferson Awards Committee presented 32 awards to celebrate excellence in Chicago-area Equity theatre. Over 700 gathered at the North Shore Center for the Performing Arts in Skokie to honor 122 nominees from Equity theatrical productions which opened between August 1, 2006, and July 31, 2007. Hosts Mark David Kaplan and Renee Matthews presided over a spirited ceremony, which included scenes and musical numbers from the 14 nominated ...

General Admission

This content is free to access as a registered user on

Why register for It's simple and free, and here is what you get:

  • Daily original news covering the latest in entertainment design and technology
  • Features on the latest industry trends
  • Insights from thought leaders in the industry
  • The ability to view both pay-per-view and free recorded sessions from our live events including Master Classes, LDI and Envision

Already registered? here.