Nominations for the 55th Annual Drama Desk Awards were announced this morning at the New York Friars Club by former Drama Desk Award winners Brian Stokes Mitchell and Cady Huffman. Nominees in design categories include several speakers at the Broadway Sound Master Classes (ACME Sound Partners, Jonathan Deans, and Brian Ronan). Also, Elizabeth Rhodes, also nominated for sound design, is one of our former Young Designers to Watch, and Fitz Patton, another sound nominee attended the BSMC last ...

General Admission

This content is free to access as a registered user on

Why register for It's simple and free, and here is what you get:

  • Daily original news covering the latest in entertainment design and technology
  • Features on the latest industry trends
  • Insights from thought leaders in the industry
  • The ability to view both pay-per-view and free recorded sessions from our live events including Master Classes, LDI and Envision

Already registered? here.