A special 2011 Drama Desk Award was presented to the creative team of War Horse for thrilling stagecraft: Paule Constable (lighting), Marianne Elliott, 59 Productions, Adrian Kohler with Basil Jones for Handspring Puppet Company, Tom Morris, Rae Smith (sets), Christopher Shutt (sound), Toby Sedgwick, Adrian Sutton and John Tams. Rae Smith and Handspring Puppet Company from Cape Town, South Africa also won the 2008 Laurence Olivier Award for Best Set Design for their work on the National ...

General Admission

This content is free to access as a registered user onlivedesignonline.com

Why register forlivedesignonline.com? It's simple and free, and here is what you get:

  • Daily original news covering the latest in entertainment design and technology
  • Features on the latest industry trends
  • Insights from thought leaders in the industry
  • The ability to view both pay-per-view and free recorded sessions from our live events including Master Classes, LDI and Envision

Already registered? here.