Nominations for the 2007 Lucille Lortel Awards Outstanding Achievement Off-Broadway were announced this week. The Awards are presented anually to recognize the best of Off-Broadway theatre.

The design nominations are:

Outstanding Scenic Design
David Korins, Jack Goes Boating
Eugene Lee, The Hairy Ape
Anna Louizos, In the Heights
Derek McLane, The Voysey Inheritance
Allen Moyer, The Busy World is Hushed

Outstanding Costume Design
Gregory Gale, The Milliner
Gregory Gale, The Voysey Inheritance
Susan Hilferty, Spring Awakening
Willa Kim, Adrift in Macao
Valerie Marcus Ramshur, Victoria Martin: Math Team Queen

Outstanding Lighting Design
Kevin Adams, Some Men
Kevin Adams, Spring Awakening
Christopher Akerlind, KAOS
Jeff Croiter, The Internationalist
Japhy Weideman, Jack Goes Boating

Outstanding Sound Design
John Collins, Faust
Martin Desjardins, columbinus
Robert Kaplowitz, The Internationalist
Brian Ronan, Spring Awakening
Eric Shim, Essential Self-Defense

The complete list of 2007 Lucille Lortel Award nominations can be found at: