The Royal National Theatre revival of Oklahoma! received nominations in all design categories for the Outer Critics Circle Awards, given to honor achievement in the New York Theatre. Oklahoma! received the most nominations overall (ten), with the about-to-open musical Thoroughly Modern Millie coming in second, with eight nominations. The new play Topdog/Underdog, awarded the Pulitzer Prize last week, got three nominations, along with a special award for Jeffrey Wright and Mos Def, the production’s cast.

In the scenery design category, Anthony Ward was nominated for Oklahoma!, along with John Lee Beatty for the Lincoln Center Theatre Company revival of Morning’s at Seven, which opens this week, Allen Moyer, for the Roundabout Theatre Company production The Dazzle; and Douglas Stein for 36 Views at the Joseph Papp Public Theatre. Ward was also nominated in the costume design category, again for Oklahoma!. His competition includes Santo Loquasto for the Broadway revival of The Elephant Man, Isaac Mizrahi for The Roundabout Theatre Company revival of The Women, and Martin Pakledinaz for Thoroughly Modern Millie. David Hersey was nominated in the lighting category for Oklahoma!, along with Don Holder (Thoroughly Modern Millie), James F. Ingalls (The Elephant Man), and David Weiner (36 Views)

. The Outer Critics Circle has no award for sound design.

Winners will be announced on April 29, with the awards ceremony held on May 23rd at Sardi’s Restaurant

. The complete list of nominees:

Outstanding Broadway Play: Fortune's Fool; The Goat or Who Is Sylvia?; Metamorphoses; Topdog/Underdog

Outstanding Broadway Musical: Mamma Mia!, Sweet Smell of Success, Thoroughly Modern Millie, Urinetown

Outstanding Off-Broadway Play: The Dazzle, Franz Kafka's The Castle, The Matchmaker, 36 Views

Outstanding Off-Broadway Musical: The Last 5 Years, The Spitfire Grill, Summer of '42, tick, tick...BOOM!

Outstanding Revival of a Play: The Crucible, The Elephant Man, Morning's at Seven, Noises Off

Outstanding Revival of a Musical: Into the Woods, Oklahoma!

Outstanding Actor in a Play: Alan Bates, Fortune's Fool; Ian McKellen, Dance of Death; Liam Neeson, The Crucible: Bill Pullman, The Goat or Who Is Sylvia?

Outstanding Actress in a Play: Kate Burton, Hedda Gabler;Laura Linney, The Crucible; Helen Mirren, Dance of Death; Mercedes Ruehl, The Goat or Who Is Sylvia?

Outstanding Actor in a Musical: John Cullum, Urinetown; Brian d'Arcy James, Sweet Smell of Success; Hunter Foster, Urinetown; John Lithgow, Sweet Smell of Success

Outstanding Actress in a Musical: Sutton Foster, Thoroughly Modern Millie; Josefina Gabrielle, Oklahoma!; Kerry O'Malley, Into the Woods; Louise Pitre, Mamma Mia!

Outstanding Featured Actor in a Play: Frank Langella, Fortune's Fool; Joseph McKenna, The Golem; Stephen Tobolowsky, Morning's at Seven; David Warner, Major Barbara

Outstanding Featured Actress in a Play: Katie Finneran, Noises Off: Elizabeth Franz, Morning's at Seven: Julie Hagerty, Morning's at Seven; Dana Ivey, Major Barbara

Outstanding Featured Actor in a Musical: Norbert Leo Butz, Thou Shalt Not; Justin Bohon, Oklahoma!; Shuler Hensley, Oklahoma!; Marc Kudisch, Thoroughly Modern Millie

Outstanding Featured Actress in a Musical: Laura Benanti, Into the Woods; Angela Christian, Thoroughly Modern Millie: Spencer Kayden, Urinetown; Andrea Martin, Oklahoma!

Outstanding Solo Performance: Kevin Bacon, An Almost Holy Picture; John Leguizamo, Sexaholix...a love story; Charles Nelson Reilly, Save It For the Stage: The Life of Reilly; Elaine Stritch, Elaine Stritch at Liberty

Outstanding Director of a Play: Jeremy Sams, Noises Off; Scott Schwartz, Franz Kafka's The Castle; Daniel Sullivan, Morning's at Seven; George C. Wolfe, Topdog/Underdog; Mary Zimmerman, Metamorphoses

Outstanding Director of a Musical: James Lapine, Into the Woods; Michael Mayer, Thoroughly Modern Millie; Trevor Nunn, Oklahoma!; John Rando, Urinetown

Outstanding Choreography: Rob Ashford, Thoroughly Modern Millie; John Carrafa, Urinetown; Susan Stroman, Oklahoma!; Christopher Wheeldon, Sweet Smell of Success

Outstanding Set Design: John Lee Beatty, Morning's at Seven; Allen Moyer, The Dazzle; Douglas Stein, 36 Views; Anthony Ward, Oklahoma!

Outstanding Costume Design: Santo Loquasto, The Elephant Man; Isaac Mizrahi, The Women; Martin Pakledinaz, Thoroughly Modern Millie; Anthony Ward, Oklahoma!

Outstanding Lighting Design: David Hersey, Oklahoma!; Donald Holder, Thoroughly Modern Millie; James F. Ingalls, The Elephant Man; David Weiner, 36 Views

John Gassner Playwrighting Award: Rebecca Gilman, The Glory of Living; Richard Greenberg, The Dazzle; Naomi Iizuka, 36 Views; Suzan-Lori Parks, Topdog/Underdog

Special Achievement Award: Mos Def and Jeffrey Wright, Topdog/Underdog