Kicking off the theatrical awards season, the winners of the Outer Critics Circle Awards were announced Monday, May 5. Hairspray garnered the most awards this year, with five, including Outstanding Costume Design, for William Ivey Long. Nine and Take Me Out scored three awards each, and La Bohème danced away with two, for Outstanding Set (Catherine Martin) and Lighting (Nigel Levings) Design. The annual Outer Critics Circle Awards ceremony will be held May 29 at the famed Sardi’s Restaurant.

The complete list of winners is as follows:

Outstanding Set Design
Catherine Martin, La Bohème

Outstanding Costume Design
William Ivey Long, Hairspray

Outstanding Lighting Design
Nigel Levings, La Bohème

Outstanding Broadway Play
Take Me Out

Outstanding Broadway Musical

Outstanding Off-Broadway Play
The Exonerated

Outstanding Off-Broadway Musical
A Man of No Importance

Outstanding Revival of a Play
A Day in the Death of Joe Egg

Outstanding Revival of a Musical

Outstanding Actor in a Play
Eddie Izzard, A Day in the Death of Joe Egg

Outstanding Actress in a Play
Jayne Atkinson, Enchanted April

Outstanding Actor in a Musical
Antonio Banderas, Nine

Outstanding Actress in a Musical
Marissa Jaret Winokur, Hairspray

Outstanding Featured Actor in a Play
Denis O'Hare, Take Me Out

Outstanding Featured Actress in a Play
Linda Emond, Life (x) 3

Outstanding Featured Actor in a Musical
Dick Latessa, Hairspray

Outstanding Featured Actress in a Musical
Jane Krakowski, Nine

Outstanding Direction of a Play
Joe Mantello, Take Me Out

Outstanding Direction of a Musical
Jack O'Brien, Hairspray

Outstanding Choreography
Twyla Tharp, Movin' Out

Outstanding Solo Performance
Frank Gorshin, Say Goodnight Gracie

John Gassner Award
(presented for an American play, preferably by a new playwright)
Matthew Barber, Enchanted April

Special Achievement Award
Talking Heads for Outstanding Ensemble Performance