The 36th Annual Joseph Jefferson Awards were announced Nov. 1 and the big winner was Chicago Shakespeare Theater's Rose Rage, the potent 5+ hour marathon of all three parts of Shakespeare's Henry VI, which took home four awards including Best Production-Play, Best Director for Edward Hall, Best Ensemble-Play, and Best Featured Actor for Scott Parkinson.

The design winners (bold) and nominees are as follows:

James Leonard Joy, The Taming of the Shrew, Chicago Shakespeare
Robert C. Martin, Lend Me a Tenor, Theatre at the Center
Matthew J. York, The Misanthrope, Next
Jacqueline and Richard Penrod, My Old Lady, Apple Tree
John Musial, Great Men of Science, Nos. 21 & 22, Lookingglass

Mara Blumenfeld, A Little Night Music, Chicago Shakespeare
Rachel Anne Healy, Lady Windermere's Fan, Northlight Theatre
Jane Greenwood, The Moliere Comedies, Chicago Shakespeare Theater
Michael Pavelka, Rose Rage, Chicago Shakespeare
Nancy Missimi, Show Boat, Marriott

Christopher Akerlind, Electricidad, Goodman
Christopher Akerlind, The Light in the Piazza, Goodman
Ken Billington, A Little Night Music, Chicago Shakespeare
Ben Ormerod, Rose Rage, Chicago Shakespeare
T.J. Gerckens, The Secret in the Wings, Lookingglass
Jaymi Lee Smith, Yellowman, Next
Diane Ferry Williams, West Side Story, Marriott

Ray Nardelli and Joshua Horvath, Electricidad, Goodman
Andre Pluess and Ben Sussman, The Secret in the Wings, Lookingglass
Robert Steel, Drink Me or, The Strange Case of Alice Times Three, Seanachai Theatre Company
David Van Tieghem, King John, Chicago Shakespeare
Andre Pluess and Ben Sussman, Cyrano, Court and Redmoon
Joshua Horvath and Ray Nardelli, Fraulein Else, Court

For a complete list of nominees, click here.