Theatre Development Fund, through the TDF Costume Collection, recently presented its annual TDF Irene Sharaff Awards for excellence in costume design at a reception in New York. Among the winners:

Ann Roth, a three-time Tony Award nominee and three-time Oscar nominee, was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award. Robert Perdziola received the Young Master Award. Woody Shelp, a longtime Broadway milliner, was presented with the Artisan Award, and a posthumous award was given in memory of Lucinda Ballard, who won the first Tony Award for Costume Design in 1947.

Previous winners of the TDF Irene Sharaff Lifetime Achievement Award have been: Desmond Heeley (1994), Miles White (1996), Alvin Colt (1996), Patricia Zipprodt (1997), Jane Greenwood (1998), and Willa Kim (1999). TDF Irene Sharaff Young Master Awards have been bestowed upon Gregg Barnes (1994), Toni-Leslie James (1996), Paul Tazewell (1997), Martin Pakledinaz (1998), and Suzy Benzinger (1999).