Theatrical costumers will be the stars of the 2001 Irene Sharaff Awards, which will be presented by TDF (Theatrical Development Fund) on Friday, April 6, in New York City. These annual awards honor excellence in the field of costume design in various categories, from the Irene Sharaff Lifetime Achievement Award to the Young Master Award. The Lifetime Achievement Award, which was first presented to Irene Sharaff herself in 1993, goes to the late Freddy Wittop [pictured, left], who died on ...

General Admission

This content is free to access as a registered user on

Why register for It's simple and free, and here is what you get:

  • Daily original news covering the latest in entertainment design and technology
  • Features on the latest industry trends
  • Insights from thought leaders in the industry
  • The ability to view both pay-per-view and free recorded sessions from our live events including Master Classes, LDI and Envision

Already registered? here.