Two well-known lighting designers have graciously agreed to help stage this year's Broadway Lighting and Sound Master Classes and EDDY Awards ceremony, to be held June 16-20 at John Jay College in New York City.

Lighting designer Marsha Stern will handle production management duties for this year's event. An architectural lighting specialist, Stern's firm, Marsha Stern Lighting Design & Consulting, has been involved in such projects as the Warner Bros/Stage 16 restaurant at the Venetian in Las Vegas and the annual Holiday Decorations for the New York City Central Park Conservancy's Charles A. Dana Discovery Center in Central Park. She is also regularly involved in Lightfair and is a member of both the Illuminating Engineering Society of North America (IESNA), and the International Association of Lighting Designers (IALD).

In her role as production manager, Stern will oversee the needs of both speakers and sponsors for both the lighting and sound classes, as well as serving as stage manager for the EDDY Awards.

Patrick Dierson will once again serve as lighting designer for the annual EDDY Awards ceremony and cocktail reception, to be held Friday, June 18. Dierson was nominated for an Emmy for his involvement in the America: A Tribute to Heroes television event in 2002. His wide range of credits also includes lighting for MTV's Fashionably Loud, Shakira, VH-1's Concert for New York, and NY Rangers and Knicks games at Madison Square Garden.

Led by industry experts Jules Fisher (BLMC) and Abe Jacob (BSMC), these classes offer in-depth training on the art of professional sound and lighting design. Attendees will be able to see the new Broadway musical Caroline, Or Change, with lighting design by Jules Fisher and Peggy Eisenhauer and sound by John Weston, as well as attend the EDDY Awards.

This year's faculty includes lighting designers Brian MacDevitt, Don Holder, Peggy Eisenhauer, Beverly Emmons, and Clifton Taylor, projection designer Wendall Harrington, and sound designers Tony Meola, Dan Moses Schreier, Rob Milburn, and John Kilgore.

Complete information about the BSMC, BLMC, and EDDY Awards can be found at the BLMC/BSMC website.