Ian MacNeil was named Designer of the Year at London’s Evening Standard Awards yesterday. He was cited for his work on two productions:A Number, by Caryl Churchill, and Plasticine. Another MacNeil design for a Caryl Churchill play, in this case Far Away, can currently be seen at the Off Broadway company New York Theatre Workshop. Sam Mendes was named Best Director for his final productions at the Donmar Warehouse: Uncle Vanya and Twelfth Night. Both productions will be seen in New York, at ...

General Admission

This content is free to access as a registered user on livedesignonline.com

Why register for livedesignonline.com? It's simple and free, and here is what you get:

  • Daily original news covering the latest in entertainment design and technology
  • Features on the latest industry trends
  • Insights from thought leaders in the industry
  • The ability to view both pay-per-view and free recorded sessions from our live events including Master Classes, LDI and Envision

Already registered? here.