S. Leonard Auerbach, ASTC, founder of Auerbach + Associates Inc. has changed the names of both of his company's divisions to more accurately reflect recent company expansion.

The name of Auerbach + Associates, Theatre and Media Facilities Design Consultants, has been changed to Auerbach · Pollock · Friedlander, Performing Arts/Media Facilities Planning and Design. Auerbach + Glasow, Architectural Lighting Design, is now Auerbach · Glasow, Architectural Lighting Designers and Consultants.

"The new name recognizes the firm's growth and evolution from a San Francisco-based consultancy to a national entity with a thriving New York City office and a busy Minneapolis project office, marking yet another step in the ongoing development of the firm," sayes Auerbach.

The change of name also reflects the dedication and rise of two of the company's principals, Steve Pollock, ASTC and Steven Friedlander, ASTC. The two join S. Leonard Auerbach as principals in charge of all project work. Len Auerbach, who developed the firm over the past thirty years, continues to lead project design philosophy and guide company policy.

Pollock has been with the San Francisco office since 1985 and has been responsible for the planning, programming, design and management of over 200 projects. His projects have included the Oregon Shakespeare Festival Allen Pavilion, the California Fox Theatre Renovation, and the new Mesa Arts Center and the US Capitol Visitors' Center, now under construction.

Friedlander is in charge of the New York office and contributes over 16 years experience to the firm. He has been responsible for projects including the renovation of the Trenton War Memorial Auditorium, the Borgata Hotel Casino, the Emerson College theatre, Zankel Hall at Carnegie Hall, now under construction, and planning for the new Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Symphony Center.

Patricia Glasow, IALD, LC continues in her position in charge of the Auerbach · Glasow architectural lighting design group.

Holly Auerbach continues as the firms' Chief Financial Officer for both Auerbach · Pollock · Friedlander and Auerbach · Glasow.