On April 4th, the Lucille Lortel Award nominations were announced and Doubt, Intimate Apparel, Hurlyburly, Altar Boyz, and The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee are the shows that received multiple nominations. The Lortel Awards honor excellence in off-Broadway productions and the winners will be announced on May 2 at Dodger Stages.

The design nominees are:

Outstanding Scenic Design
Julian Crouch & Graeme Gilmour, Shockheaded Peter
Antje Ellermann, Nine Parts of Desire
Derek McLane, Intimate Apparel
Neil Patel, Between Us
Jan Versweyved, Hedda Gabler

Outstanding Costume Design
Alvin Colt, Forbidden Broadway: SVU
Anna Hannikainen, Slava's Snowshow
Kevin Pollard, Shockheaded Peter
Anita Yavich, Svejk
Catherine Zuber, Intimate Apparel

Outstanding Lighting Design
Christopher Akerlind, Belle Epoque
Jules Fisher & Peggy Eisenhauer, Dessa Rose
Jon Linstrum, Shockheaded Peter
James Vermeulen, Mr. Fox: A Rumination
David Weiner, Rodney's Wife

Outstanding Sound Design
Obadiah Eaves, Nine Parts of Desire
Scott Lehrer, Dessa Rose
Simon Matthews, Altar Boyz
Darron L. West, Hot 'n' Throbbing
Darron L. West, The Last Days of Judas Iscariot

For a complete list of nominees, click here.