As of Monday, July 1, Cindy Vera will be president of the New England section of the IES. Katherine Abernathy, LC, IALD, served as president for the past two years. Robert Levin of Osram Sylvania will receive the 2002 Taylor Technical Talent Award for his co-authorship of the paper entitled "Field of Luminaire Dirt Depreciation." Joseph Murdoch of the University of New Hampshire will receive the 2002 Louis B. Marks Award, named in honor of the first president of the IESNA, which is presented ...

General Admission

This content is free to access as a registered user on

Why register for It's simple and free, and here is what you get:

  • Daily original news covering the latest in entertainment design and technology
  • Features on the latest industry trends
  • Insights from thought leaders in the industry
  • The ability to view both pay-per-view and free recorded sessions from our live events including Master Classes, LDI and Envision

Already registered? here.