High End Systems

’ Catalyst® and more than 140 HES automated lighting fixtures make up the set of the Latin Music Awards, broadcasting Wednesday, Feb. 5 on Univision TV.

Premio Lo Nuestro 2003 airs live from Miami’s James L. Knight Center at 8 p.m. Eastern Standard Time, 7 p.m. Central Time, 5 p.m. Pacific.

LSD/Fourth Phase Atlanta is supplying the equipment, which is dominated by High End Systems gear including 75 Studio Color® 575s, 20 Studio Color® Indy (incandescent lamp) units, 24 Studio Spot® 575s, 20 x.Spot® HO (High Output) units, two Catalysts with Orbital Mirror Heads, and three Wholehog® IIs with wings.

On the crew are LD Allen Branton; lighting directors Tom Beck, Christian Choi, and Kevin Lawson; gaffer David Oakes; production designer: Larry Hartman; and Catalyst specialist: Brad Schiller.

Schiller, former programmer with High End Systems, is out on the gig as a freelance Catalyst specialist. “There are some great looks with Catalyst in the show,” Schiller says. “All the projections you will see in the broadcast are from the Catalyst system.”