Diane Ferry Williams wins Jeff Award Lighting designer Diane Ferry Williams won a Jeff Award, given to honor achievement in the Chiacago professional theatre, for her work on Miss Saigon at the Marriott Lincolnshire Theatre. The awards were given out November 4th.

Other design winners included James Schuette (set design, The Royal Family, at Steppenwolf Theatre), Mariann Verheyan (costume design, As You Like It at Chicago Shakespeare Theatre), and Duncan Robert Edwards (sound design, Miss Saigon).

A full list of winners follows: Production of a Play

The Price, Writers' Theatre

Production of a Musical

Pacific Overtures Chicago Shakespeare Theatre


The Laramie Project Next Theatre

New Work

John Green, The Liquid Moon, Chicago Dramatists

Jaime Pachino, Waving Goodbye Naked Eye Theatre Company

New Adaptation

Robin Chaplik, Rosa Lublin Piven Theatre

Terrence McNally, John Kander, and Fred Ebb, The Visit, Goodman Theatre Director of a Play

David Cromer, The Price

Director, of a Musical

Gary Griffin, Pacific Overtures

Director of a Revue

Joshua Funk, Holy War, Batman! or the Yellow Cab of Courage, The Second City e.t.c.

Actress in a Principal Role in a Play

Lusia Strus, Go Away-Go Away, European Repertory Company

Actor in a Principal Role in Play

John Sierros, Dylan Seanachai Theatre Company

Actress in a Principal Role in Musical

Kate Fry, My Fair Lady, Court Theatre

Actor in a Principal Role in a Musical

Joseph Anthony Foronda, Pacific Overtures

Kevin Gudahl, My Fair Lady

Actress in a Supporting Role in a Play

Peggy Roeder, Indian Ink, Apple Tree Theatre

Actor in a Supporting Role in a Play

Guy Adkins, Misalliance, Writers' Theatre

Actress in a Supporting Role in a Musical

Marilynn Bogetich, My Fair Lady

Actor in a Supporting role in a Musical

Kevin Gudahl, Pacific Overtures

Actor in a Revue

Keegan-Michael Key, Holy War, Batman! or the Yellow Cab of Courage

Scenic Design

James Schuette, The Royal Family, Steppenwolf Theatre

Costume Design

Mariann Verheyen, As You Like It , Chicago Shakespeare Theatre

Lighting Design

Diane Ferry WIlliams, Miss Saigon, Marriott Theatre Lincolnshire

Sound Design

Duncan Robert Edwards, Miss Saigon


David H. Bell and Lainie Sakakura, Damn Yankees, Marriott Theatre Lincolnshire

Original Music

Alaric Jans, The Tempest, Chicago Shakespeare Theatre

Musical Direction

Tom Murray, Pacific Overtures

Non-resident Production The Full Monty

Non-resident in a Principal Role

John Leguizamo, Sexaholix... a love story

Non-resident in a Supporting Role

Bob Stillmann, Dirty Blonde

Special Achievement Awards

Mike Nussbaum, City of Chicago, Lois Weisberg and Maggie Daley