Costume designer Alvin Colt will be inducted into the Theatre Hall of Fame on January 28, along with artistic director/critic Robert Brustein, actor George Grizzard, critic Henry Hewes, producer T. Edward Hambleton, American Theatre Wing chairwoman Isabelle Stevenson, composer Charles Strouse, and choreographer Peter Gennaro. The Theatre Hall of Fame is located in the Gershwin Theatre, located at 222 West 51st Street. Names of the members are carved into the walls and constitute an honor ...

General Admission

This content is free to access as a registered user on

Why register for It's simple and free, and here is what you get:

  • Daily original news covering the latest in entertainment design and technology
  • Features on the latest industry trends
  • Insights from thought leaders in the industry
  • The ability to view both pay-per-view and free recorded sessions from our live events including Master Classes, LDI and Envision

Already registered? here.