PLASA (Professional Lighting and Sound Association) has announced the results of the executive committee's internal election for the officer posts of chairman, vice chairman, and treasurer for 2003. David Hopkins OBE, managing director of Audio Design Services, is the new chairman of PLASA, while Sammy DeHavilland (Dare Pro Audio) becomes vice chairman and Tim Brown (Apple Sound) takes over from DeHavilland as treasurer. Mick Hannaford, who stepped down as PLASA chairman at the end of 2002, ...

General Admission

This content is free to access as a registered user on

Why register for It's simple and free, and here is what you get:

  • Daily original news covering the latest in entertainment design and technology
  • Features on the latest industry trends
  • Insights from thought leaders in the industry
  • The ability to view both pay-per-view and free recorded sessions from our live events including Master Classes, LDI and Envision

Already registered? here.