Entertainment Design will present its annual EDDY Awards for outstanding contributions in the field of entertainment design and technology in a ceremony on Friday, June 27, at the John Jay College Theatre in New York City. A special “Salute to New York Theatre,” this year's EDDY Awards will begin with a cocktail reception at 7:30pm, followed by the awards presentation beginning at 8:30pm. The 2003 EDDY Awards are presented in conjunction with the ninth annual Broadway Lighting Master Classes and the inaugural Broadway Sound Master Classes, a two-part professional training program that runs June 25-29.

The 2003 winners are: set designer John Lee Beatty, projection designer Elaine McCarthy, sound designer Dan Moses Schreier, production electrician Mike LoBue, noted director Mary Zimmerman's design team (Dan Ostling, Mara Blumenfeld, T.J. Gerckens), and Theatre Projects Consultants.

Winning lighting products include City Theatrical's WDS Wireless Dimming System, Entertainment Technology's IPS Intelligent Raceway, Electronic Theatre Controls' Emphasis Control System, Martin Professional's MAC 2000 Performance, and the Vari*Lite® VL1000 Automated Ellipsoidal Spotlight.

Winning projection and staging products include Medialon's Manager show control software, Texas Instruments' DLP Dark Chip Enhancement, Dataton's Watchout projection software, Tomcat's Swing Wing Truss, and Rose Brand's 110" Smoke Out IFR.

For additional information about the 2003 EDDY Awards, contact Deanna Andrews by phone at 212-204-1806 or e-mail dandrews@primediabusiness.com.