1. Members of The Lord of the Rings design team accept their Live Design International Award: (l to r) Paul Pyant, Q1's Marc Raymond (award sponsor), Gregory Meeh, and David Howe, greeted by LDI's Margaret Pederson.

  2. City Theatrical's Gary Fails (left) sponsored Rick Baxter's award.

  3. François Juliat of sponsor Robert Juliat with winning LD Yves Aucoin.

  4. LDI conference director Ellen Lampert-Gréaux with Wally Award winning LD Allen Branton.

  5. Bruce Rodgers, set designer, took home a Live Design International Individual Award, sponsored by Barco.

  6. Mike Wood, former ESTA president and winner of the 2006 ESTA Swan Award, pictured with his wife, Sue, at the ESTA Awards Dinner.